Browse Definitions:
Reference

Linux distributions with GUI install

Distribution
Website
ALT Linux http://www.altlinux.com/
Ark Linux http://arklinux.org/
Asianux http://www.asianux.com/
Aurox http://www.aurox.org/
BLAG http://www.blagblagblag.org/
CentOS http://www.centos.org/
Debian http://www.debian.org/
dyne:bolic http://dynebolic.org/
Elive http://www.elivecd.org/
Fedora http://fedoraproject.org/
Foresight Linux http://www.foresightlinux.org/
gnuLinEx http://www.linex.org/joomlaex/
GoboLinux http://www.gobolinux.org/
Kanotix http://www.kanotix.com/
Kurumin http://www.gdhpress.com.br/kurumin/
Linspire http://www.linspire.com/
Linux Mint http://linuxmint.com/
Mandriva http://www.mandriva.com/
MEPIS http://www.mepis.org/
Musix GNU+Linux http://musix.org.ar/
Myah OS http://myah.org/
Nitix http://www.nitix.com/
openSUSE http://www.opensuse.org/
Pardus http://www.pardus.org.tr/
Parsix http://www.parsix.org/
PCLinuxOS http://www.pclinuxos.com/
Pie Box Enterprise Linux http://www.piebox.com/
Puppy Linux http://www.puppylinux.com
Red Flag http://www.redflag-linux.com/
Red Hat Enterprise Linux http://www.redhat.com
Rxart http://www.pixartargentina.com.ar/
Sabayon Linux http://www.sabayonlinux.org/
Satux http://www.satux.org.br/
Scientific http://www.scientificlinux.org/
sidux http://sidux.com/
Source Mage GNU/Linux http://www.sourcemage.org/
SUSE http://www.novell.com/linux/
Symphony OS http://symphonyos.com/cms/
Ubuntu http://www.ubuntu.com/
Kubuntu http://www.kubuntu.org/
Xubuntu http://www.xubuntu.org/
Vector Linux http://vectorlinux.com
Xandros Desktop OS http://www.xandros.com/
Zenwalk Linux http://www.zenwalk.org/
This was last updated in May 2008

Start the conversation

Send me notifications when other members comment.

By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy

Please create a username to comment.

-ADS BY GOOGLE

File Extensions and File Formats

Powered by:

SearchCompliance

SearchSecurity

  • copyright

    Copyright is a legal term describing ownership of control of the rights to the use and distribution of certain works of creative ...

  • keylogger (keystroke logger or system monitor)

    A keylogger, sometimes called a keystroke logger or system monitor, is a type of surveillance technology used to monitor and ...

  • password

    A password is an unspaced sequence of characters used to determine that a computer user requesting access to a computer system is...

SearchHealthIT

SearchDisasterRecovery

  • business continuity plan (BCP)

    A business continuity plan (BCP) is a document that consists of the critical information an organization needs to continue ...

  • call tree

    A call tree -- sometimes referred to as a phone tree -- is a telecommunications chain for notifying specific individuals of an ...

  • mass notification system (MNS)

    A mass notification system is a platform that sends one-way messages to inform employees and the public of an emergency.

SearchStorage

  • RAID (redundant array of independent disks)

    RAID (redundant array of independent disks) is a way of storing the same data in different places on multiple hard disks to ...

  • data migration

    Data migration is the process of transferring data between data storage systems, data formats or computer systems.

  • compact disc (CD)

    A compact disc is a portable storage medium that can be used for recording, storing and playing back audio, video and other data ...

SearchSolidStateStorage

  • NVMe (non-volatile memory express)

    NVMe (non-volatile memory express) is a host controller interface and storage protocol to enable a solid-state drive to use the ...

  • SSD RAID (solid-state drive RAID)

    SSD RAID (solid-state drive RAID) is a methodology commonly used to protect data by distributing redundant data blocks across ...

  • Tier 0

    Tier 0 (tier zero) is a level of data storage that is faster, and perhaps more expensive, than any other level in the storage ...

SearchCloudStorage

  • RESTful API

    A RESTful application program interface breaks down a transaction to create a series of small modules, each of which addresses an...

  • cloud storage infrastructure

    Cloud storage infrastructure is the hardware and software framework that supports the computing requirements of a private or ...

  • Zadara VPSA and ZIOS

    Zadara Storage provides block, file or object storage with varying levels of compute and capacity through its ZIOS and VPSA ...

Close