Definitionen durchsuchen :
Definition

IBM Watson Assistant

IBM Watson Assistant ist ein White-Label-Cloud-Service, mit der Softwareentwicklern virtuelle Assistenten mit künstlicher Intelligenz in die von ihnen entwickelte Software einbetten und den Assistenten als ihren eigenen kennzeichnen können. Der Service, der Anwendern Zugang zur Watson-KI bietet, wird über die IBM Cloud bereitgestellt.

Der Watson-Assistent, der Watson AI Machine Learning (ML) und Natural Language Understanding (NLU) verwendet, wird an Unternehmen vermarktet, welche Daten, die durch ihren virtuellen Assistenten fließen, privat halten möchten. Im Gegensatz zu anderen Anbietern, die Informationen aus ihren virtuellen Assistenten aggregieren, bietet IBM Entwicklern die Möglichkeit, die von ihrem Assistenten gesammelten Informationen in einer privaten Cloud zu isolieren, um proprietäre Erkenntnisse, die durch Benutzerinteraktion gewonnen wurden, zu schützen. Benutzer können mit der Anwendung des Entwicklers über eine Vielzahl von Schnittstellen interagieren, einschließlich Sprache und Berührung.

IBM hat ein Toolkit für virtuelle Assistenten veröffentlicht, um Unternehmen die Integration intelligenter Bots in Geschäfts- und Collaboration-Anwendungen zu erleichtern. Die Anwendung des Herstellers sendet Benutzereingaben an Watson Assistent, der mit den Back-End-Systemen des Herstellers interagieren kann. Watson kann kognitive Profile für das Verhalten und die Vorlieben jedes Endbenutzers erstellen und Gespräche initiieren, um Empfehlungen auszusprechen. IBM stellt Entwicklern auch einen Katalog bereits konfigurierter Kundendienst- und Branchen-Content-Packs für die Automobilbranche und das Gastgewerbe zur Verfügung. Entwickler können auch die Antworten von Watson Assistant modifizieren, um eine künstliche Persönlichkeit zu schaffen, die die demografische Zielgruppe der Marke widerspiegelt.

Anwendungsfälle für Watson Assistant

IBM Watson Assistant wird als Lösung für Unternehmen jeder Größe vermarktet, die ihre eigene Stimme oder einen durch Berührung aktivierbaren virtuellen Assistenten erstellen möchten. IBM ist eine Partnerschaft mit BMW und Harman Kardon eingegangen, um den Watson Assistant in die Modelle der Automobilhersteller zu integrieren. Watson Assistant ermöglicht es Fahrern, ihren Autos Fragen zu stellen wie Habe ich genug Benzin, um es ohne Zwischenstopp zur Arbeit zu schaffen? und auf der Grundlage von Echtzeit-Benutzerdaten eine Antwort zu erhalten.

Der Watson Assistant kann auch wie ein Hotel-Concierge in der Suite agieren, der Vorschläge und Informationen über die lokale Umgebung liefert und auf individuelle Fragen antwortet. Auf Wunsch kann der Watson Assistant an ein Hotelthermostat angeschlossen werden und die Zimmertemperatur ändern oder so programmiert werden, dass er die Gäste fragt, ob sie zu einem vorher festgelegten Zeitpunkt das Licht ausschalten oder die Vorhänge schließen möchten.

IBM Watson Assistant im Vergleich zu seinen Konkurrenten

IBM behauptet, dass es Unternehmen mehr Kontrolle über die Informationen gibt, die durch einen virtuellen Assistenten fließen, als Alexa for Business oder Google Assistant. Auf der Verbraucherseite gehören Apple Siri, Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant und Microsoft Cortana zu den prominentesten Konkurrenten von IBM Watson Assistant.

Der bedeutendste Unterschied zwischen IBM Watson Assistant und seinen Konkurrenten besteht darin, dass Watson Assistant kein elektronisches Gerät ist, das die Verbraucher wie das Amazon Echo direkt kaufen können. Stattdessen ist die Software wiederum in die Software des IBM-Kunden eingebettet, und Endverbraucher kommunizieren direkt mit dem Unternehmen, das das Produkt erstellt hat.

Diese Definition wurde zuletzt im Mai 2020 aktualisiert

- GOOGLE-ANZEIGEN

ComputerWeekly.de

Close

Browse Definitions :
Definition

IBM Watson Assistant

IBM Watson Assistant is a white label cloud service that allows enterprise-level software developers to embed an artificial intelligence (AI) virtual assistant (VA) in the software they are developing and brand the assistant as their own. The service, which gives consumers access to Watson AI is delivered through the IBM Cloud.  

Watson Assistant, which uses Watson AI machine learning (ML) and natural language understanding (NLU), is marketed to businesses that want to have the option of keeping the data that flows through their virtual assistant private. Unlike other vendors that aggregate the information their virtual assistants gather, IBM offers developers the choice of isolating the information their assistant gathers in a private cloud to protect proprietary insights gained through user interaction. Users can interact with the developer’s application through a variety of interfaces, including voice and touch. 

IBM has released a virtual assistant developer toolkit to make it easier for enterprises to integrate intelligent bots with business and collaboration applications.  The vendor’s application sends user input to the Watson Assistant service, which can interact with the vendor’s back-end systems. Watson can create cognitive profiles for each end user’s behaviors and preferences and initiate conversations to make recommendations. IBM also provides developers with a catalog of already configured customer service and industry content packs for automotive and hospitality vertical industries. Developers can also modify Watson Assistant's responses to create an artificial personality that reflects the brand's demographics.

Use cases for Watson Assistant

IBM Watson Assistant is marketed as a solution for companies of any size looking to build their own voice or touch-activated virtual assistant.  IBM has partnered with BMW and Harman Kardon to incorporate Watson Assistant into the auto manufacturers’ models. Watson Assistant allows drivers to ask their cars questions like:  “Do I have enough gas to make it to work without stopping?” and get an answer based on real-time user data. 

Watson Assistant can also act like an in-suite hotel concierge, providing suggestions and information about the local area as well as responding to individual questions. Upon request, Watson Assistant can connect to a hotel thermostat and change the room’s temperature or be programmed to ask guests if they would like to turn lights off or close the drapes at a pre-identified time.

IBM Watson Assistant versus its competitors

IBM claims it gives businesses more control over the information that flows through a virtual assistant than Alexa for Business or Google Assistant. On the consumer side, Apple Siri, Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, and Microsoft Cortana are among the most prominent competitors to IBM Watson Assistant.

The most significant difference between IBM Watson Assistant and its competitors is that Watson Assistant is not an electronic device that consumers can purchase directly like the Amazon Echo. Instead, the software is embedded within the IBM customer’s software and users are communicating directly with the company that created the product.

This was last updated in July 2018

Continue Reading About IBM Watson Assistant

Start the conversation

Send me notifications when other members comment.

Please create a username to comment.

-ADS BY GOOGLE

File Extensions and File Formats

Powered by:

SearchCompliance

SearchSecurity

  • GPS jamming

    GPS jamming is the process of using a frequency transmitting device to block or interfere with radio communications.

  • time-based one-time password (TOTP)

    A time-based one-time password (TOTP) is a temporary code, generated by an algorithm, for use in authenticating access to ...

  • Security Operations Center (SOC)

    A security operations center (SOC) is a command center facility for a team of IT professionals with expertise in information ...

SearchHealthIT

SearchDisasterRecovery

  • disaster recovery team

    A disaster recovery team is a group of individuals focused on planning, implementing, maintaining, auditing and testing an ...

  • cloud insurance

    Cloud insurance is any type of financial or data protection obtained by a cloud service provider. 

  • business continuity software

    Business continuity software is an application or suite designed to make business continuity planning/business continuity ...

SearchStorage

  • SSD (solid-state drive)

    An SSD (solid-state drive) is a type of nonvolatile storage media that stores persistent data on solid-state flash memory.

  • NAND flash memory

    NAND flash memory is a type of nonvolatile storage technology that does not require power to retain data.

  • storage class memory (SCM)

    Storage class memory (SCM) is a type of NAND flash that includes a power source to ensure that data won't be lost due to a system...

Close