Browse Definitions :
Reference

Linux distributions with GUI install

Distribution
Website
ALT Linux http://www.altlinux.com/
Ark Linux http://arklinux.org/
Asianux http://www.asianux.com/
Aurox http://www.aurox.org/
BLAG http://www.blagblagblag.org/
CentOS http://www.centos.org/
Debian https://www.debian.org/
dyne:bolic http://dynebolic.org/
Elive http://www.elivecd.org/
Fedora http://fedoraproject.org/
Foresight Linux http://www.foresightlinux.org/
gnuLinEx http://www.linex.org/joomlaex/
GoboLinux http://www.gobolinux.org/
Kanotix http://www.kanotix.com/
Kurumin http://www.gdhpress.com.br/kurumin/
Linspire http://www.linspire.com/
Linux Mint http://linuxmint.com/
Mandriva http://www.mandriva.com/
MEPIS http://www.mepis.org/
Musix GNU+Linux http://musix.org.ar/
Myah OS http://myah.org/
Nitix http://www.nitix.com/
openSUSE http://www.opensuse.org/
Pardus http://www.pardus.org.tr/
Parsix http://www.parsix.org/
PCLinuxOS http://www.pclinuxos.com/
Pie Box Enterprise Linux http://www.piebox.com/
Puppy Linux http://www.puppylinux.com
Red Flag http://www.redflag-linux.com/
Red Hat Enterprise Linux https://www.redhat.com/en
Rxart http://www.pixartargentina.com.ar/
Sabayon Linux http://www.sabayonlinux.org/
Satux http://www.satux.org.br/
Scientific http://www.scientificlinux.org/
sidux http://sidux.com/
Source Mage GNU/Linux http://www.sourcemage.org/
SUSE https://www.suse.com/
Symphony OS http://symphonyos.com/cms/
Ubuntu http://www.ubuntu.com/
Kubuntu http://www.kubuntu.org/
Xubuntu http://www.xubuntu.org/
Vector Linux http://vectorlinux.com
Xandros Desktop OS http://www.xandros.com/
Zenwalk Linux http://www.zenwalk.org/
This was last updated in May 2008

Start the conversation

Send me notifications when other members comment.

Please create a username to comment.

-ADS BY GOOGLE

File Extensions and File Formats

Powered by:

SearchCompliance

SearchSecurity

  • GPS jamming

    GPS jamming is the process of using a frequency transmitting device to block or interfere with radio communications.

  • time-based one-time password (TOTP)

    A time-based one-time password (TOTP) is a temporary code, generated by an algorithm, for use in authenticating access to ...

  • Security Operations Center (SOC)

    A security operations center (SOC) is a command center facility for a team of IT professionals with expertise in information ...

SearchHealthIT

SearchDisasterRecovery

  • disaster recovery team

    A disaster recovery team is a group of individuals focused on planning, implementing, maintaining, auditing and testing an ...

  • cloud insurance

    Cloud insurance is any type of financial or data protection obtained by a cloud service provider. 

  • business continuity software

    Business continuity software is an application or suite designed to make business continuity planning/business continuity ...

SearchStorage

  • network-attached storage (NAS)

    Network-attached storage (NAS) is dedicated file storage that enables multiple users and heterogeneous client devices to retrieve...

  • SSD (solid-state drive)

    An SSD (solid-state drive) is a type of nonvolatile storage media that stores persistent data on solid-state flash memory.

  • NAND flash memory

    NAND flash memory is a type of nonvolatile storage technology that does not require power to retain data.

Close