Browse Definitions :
Reference

Linux distributions with GUI install

Distribution
Website
ALT Linux http://www.altlinux.com/
Ark Linux http://arklinux.org/
Asianux http://www.asianux.com/
Aurox http://www.aurox.org/
BLAG http://www.blagblagblag.org/
CentOS http://www.centos.org/
Debian https://www.debian.org/
dyne:bolic http://dynebolic.org/
Elive http://www.elivecd.org/
Fedora http://fedoraproject.org/
Foresight Linux http://www.foresightlinux.org/
gnuLinEx http://www.linex.org/joomlaex/
GoboLinux http://www.gobolinux.org/
Kanotix http://www.kanotix.com/
Kurumin http://www.gdhpress.com.br/kurumin/
Linspire http://www.linspire.com/
Linux Mint http://linuxmint.com/
Mandriva http://www.mandriva.com/
MEPIS http://www.mepis.org/
Musix GNU+Linux http://musix.org.ar/
Myah OS http://myah.org/
Nitix http://www.nitix.com/
openSUSE http://www.opensuse.org/
Pardus http://www.pardus.org.tr/
Parsix http://www.parsix.org/
PCLinuxOS http://www.pclinuxos.com/
Pie Box Enterprise Linux http://www.piebox.com/
Puppy Linux http://www.puppylinux.com
Red Flag http://www.redflag-linux.com/
Red Hat Enterprise Linux https://www.redhat.com/en
Rxart http://www.pixartargentina.com.ar/
Sabayon Linux http://www.sabayonlinux.org/
Satux http://www.satux.org.br/
Scientific http://www.scientificlinux.org/
sidux http://sidux.com/
Source Mage GNU/Linux http://www.sourcemage.org/
SUSE https://www.suse.com/
Symphony OS http://symphonyos.com/cms/
Ubuntu http://www.ubuntu.com/
Kubuntu http://www.kubuntu.org/
Xubuntu http://www.xubuntu.org/
Vector Linux http://vectorlinux.com
Xandros Desktop OS http://www.xandros.com/
Zenwalk Linux http://www.zenwalk.org/
This was last updated in May 2008

Start the conversation

Send me notifications when other members comment.

Please create a username to comment.

SearchCompliance

  • risk assessment

    Risk assessment is the identification of hazards that could negatively impact an organization's ability to conduct business.

  • PCI DSS (Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard)

    The Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) is a widely accepted set of policies and procedures intended to ...

  • risk management

    Risk management is the process of identifying, assessing and controlling threats to an organization's capital and earnings.

SearchSecurity

SearchHealthIT

SearchDisasterRecovery

  • call tree

    A call tree is a layered hierarchical communication model that is used to notify specific individuals of an event and coordinate ...

  • Disaster Recovery as a Service (DRaaS)

    Disaster recovery as a service (DRaaS) is the replication and hosting of physical or virtual servers by a third party to provide ...

  • cloud disaster recovery (cloud DR)

    Cloud disaster recovery (cloud DR) is a combination of strategies and services intended to back up data, applications and other ...

SearchStorage

  • RAM (Random Access Memory)

    RAM (Random Access Memory) is the hardware in a computing device where the operating system (OS), application programs and data ...

  • business impact analysis (BIA)

    Business impact analysis (BIA) is a systematic process to determine and evaluate the potential effects of an interruption to ...

  • M.2 SSD

    An M.2 SSD is a solid-state drive that is used in internally mounted storage expansion cards of a small form factor.

Close