Browse Definitions :
Reference

Linux distributions with GUI install

Distribution
Website
ALT Linux http://www.altlinux.com/
Ark Linux http://arklinux.org/
Asianux http://www.asianux.com/
Aurox http://www.aurox.org/
BLAG http://www.blagblagblag.org/
CentOS http://www.centos.org/
Debian https://www.debian.org/
dyne:bolic http://dynebolic.org/
Elive http://www.elivecd.org/
Fedora http://fedoraproject.org/
Foresight Linux http://www.foresightlinux.org/
gnuLinEx http://www.linex.org/joomlaex/
GoboLinux http://www.gobolinux.org/
Kanotix http://www.kanotix.com/
Kurumin http://www.gdhpress.com.br/kurumin/
Linspire http://www.linspire.com/
Linux Mint http://linuxmint.com/
Mandriva http://www.mandriva.com/
MEPIS http://www.mepis.org/
Musix GNU+Linux http://musix.org.ar/
Myah OS http://myah.org/
Nitix http://www.nitix.com/
openSUSE http://www.opensuse.org/
Pardus http://www.pardus.org.tr/
Parsix http://www.parsix.org/
PCLinuxOS http://www.pclinuxos.com/
Pie Box Enterprise Linux http://www.piebox.com/
Puppy Linux http://www.puppylinux.com
Red Flag http://www.redflag-linux.com/
Red Hat Enterprise Linux https://www.redhat.com/en
Rxart http://www.pixartargentina.com.ar/
Sabayon Linux http://www.sabayonlinux.org/
Satux http://www.satux.org.br/
Scientific http://www.scientificlinux.org/
sidux http://sidux.com/
Source Mage GNU/Linux http://www.sourcemage.org/
SUSE https://www.suse.com/
Symphony OS http://symphonyos.com/cms/
Ubuntu http://www.ubuntu.com/
Kubuntu http://www.kubuntu.org/
Xubuntu http://www.xubuntu.org/
Vector Linux http://vectorlinux.com
Xandros Desktop OS http://www.xandros.com/
Zenwalk Linux http://www.zenwalk.org/
This was last updated in May 2008

Start the conversation

Send me notifications when other members comment.

Please create a username to comment.

-ADS BY GOOGLE

File Extensions and File Formats

Powered by:

SearchCompliance

  • risk management

    Risk management is the process of identifying, assessing and controlling threats to an organization's capital and earnings.

  • compliance as a service (CaaS)

    Compliance as a Service (CaaS) is a cloud service service level agreement (SLA) that specified how a managed service provider (...

  • data protection impact assessment (DPIA)

    A data protection impact assessment (DPIA) is a process designed to help organizations determine how data processing systems, ...

SearchSecurity

  • spyware

    Spyware is a type of malicious software -- or malware -- that is installed on a computing device without the end user's knowledge.

  • application whitelisting

    Application whitelisting is the practice of specifying an index of approved software applications or executable files that are ...

  • botnet

    A botnet is a collection of internet-connected devices, which may include PCs, servers, mobile devices and internet of things ...

SearchHealthIT

SearchDisasterRecovery

  • business continuity plan (BCP)

    A business continuity plan (BCP) is a document that consists of the critical information an organization needs to continue ...

  • disaster recovery team

    A disaster recovery team is a group of individuals focused on planning, implementing, maintaining, auditing and testing an ...

  • cloud insurance

    Cloud insurance is any type of financial or data protection obtained by a cloud service provider. 

SearchStorage

  • DRAM (dynamic random access memory)

    Dynamic random access memory (DRAM) is a type of semiconductor memory that is typically used for the data or program code needed ...

  • RAID 10 (RAID 1+0)

    RAID 10, also known as RAID 1+0, is a RAID configuration that combines disk mirroring and disk striping to protect data.

  • PCIe SSD (PCIe solid-state drive)

    A PCIe SSD (PCIe solid-state drive) is a high-speed expansion card that attaches a computer to its peripherals.

Close